Foodie Songs Writing Prompt

14 Alcohol Related Songs

Mark Holburn
5 min readAug 31, 2022
Photo by Chris F on pexels.com

Nichola Scurry tagged me in her wonderful article about songs connected with food below. Not only did Nichola select some brilliant songs but she made me very hungry in the process.

Alex Markham then turned this prompt on its head with his brilliant and hilarious adaption of Springsteen songs linked with food below. A real treat for Boss fans.

I have read more brilliant prompts from Paul Combs and Pierce McIntyre here and here

I am twisting this even more as after reading all these articles, I am completely full up. I can’t eat anymore. I feel like Mr. Creosote in Monty Pythons’ The Meaning of Life so please don’t tempt me with one little wafer-thin mint.

--

--

Mark Holburn

Lover of music, sport, animals, humour, movies and decency. A Level in Film Studies.